Not so long ago, I wrote about a site called megasecuredownload.com, which faked a bunch of AV scans so you'd download their file, run it and have yourself a very bad day.
There's another site currently being promoted on video sharing sites such as Youtube, aimed squarely at owners of Playstation 3 consoles.
As ever, it's a case of "something for nothing". They're pimping Playstation network $20 generator programs that look like this:

There's another site currently being promoted on video sharing sites such as Youtube, aimed squarely at owners of Playstation 3 consoles.
As ever, it's a case of "something for nothing". They're pimping Playstation network $20 generator programs that look like this:
Click to Enlarge
The site this time around is safetransferonline.com, and looks identical to the site covered here (complete with fake "this program is safe" AV results):
Megasecuredownload.com, originally uploaded by Paperghost.
You definitely won't end up with anything as awesome as a free money generating program, so feel free to stick this one on your ever growing blocklist...
The site this time around is safetransferonline.com, and looks identical to the site covered here (complete with fake "this program is safe" AV results):
Megasecuredownload.com, originally uploaded by Paperghost.You definitely won't end up with anything as awesome as a free money generating program, so feel free to stick this one on your ever growing blocklist...


Leave a comment